8 miler in Branson

I’m spending Christmas in Branson with my side of the family. Before coming down I mapped out a run. I knew the route was going to be hilly but should have known when one of the roads was called Cliff Drive. I haven’t run hills so long and steep since my triathlon in Galena. The route was 4 miles out and back. It took me 1.30 to complete the route and I felt pretty good. On some of the hills I had to run 20 steps then walk 20 steps. That kept my heart rate down and I made it up all the hills.
I definitely am feeling the run but glad I’m done. More later and maybe some pictures.  Good luck to the IL Marathon group on Saturday. I am bummed I will miss the good breakfast at Jenni’s house.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

