Long Slick Run

I am a month out in my preparation for my first half. Today we ran the Rochester trail starting at the IDOT building. As we took off I knew I didn’t have much in the legs. I had come off a couple of shorter runs on Thursday and Friday, I definitely felt it today.

The other challenge today was the ice on the path. I never could find my stride and ended up running a very short steps because I never new when I was going to hit some ice. It was a good learning run and I may look into some other shoes and see if that helps. It was good to have other people on the trail even though I got too far behind them so I didn’t see them on the run. As I finished one of the guys came back and ran with me for the last half-mile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

