The Long and Short of It

Wednesday was a tempo day and the only way I was going to get it done was on the treadmill. I had to do 7 miles, 1 to warm up then 5 at 9:31 with a 1 mile cool down. I remembered the IPOD this time which was really helpful as I got into it. When you run outside time passes a lot quicker but that treadmill is tough. I listened to some leadership lessons which came in handy as I led the team in some strategy sessions for 2010.

I felt good on this run, I think I am overcoming some of the mental hurdles that have kept me from pushing my body harder. I was able to comfortably hold my pace for the whole 5 miles. I am actually looking forward to my long run this weekend. If my schedule works out I want to do the run with some of the gang  from the running club so we shall see.

This morning I got in two quick miles on the treadmill, I look forward to getting outside. All this treadmill running is tough but I got through it. I upped the speed and am feeling it a little tonight. I feel like I am at a point where I should start seeing some good returns on my workouts as long as I stay away from all the holiday sweets. More tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

