Missing a workout

Now that I have gotten into a routine with my running and spinning class, I notice when I miss one. This morning my body just wasn’t cooperating with me, I got to bed too late last night so when the alarm went off at 5:00 AM I slept right through it. When my wife woke me up at 5:40 AM I rolled over and ignored her and kept right on sleeping.

I had every intention of going to spin class this morning, I set my bag out, packed all my clothes, packed my lunch so I was ready. But good intentions and preparation don’t mean a whole lot if you don’t execute the plan. I can take solace in the fact that I will do a short run on the treadmill tonight, so I get some of it in.

Today was good lesson in discipline for me. To make tomorrow happen well I need to get to bed early tonight, lay out my stuff for in the morning and then in the morning actually get up and go.

Another life lesson learned about my relationship with Christ. Intentions to study the Bible, prayer, and talk other people about my beliefs aren’t much good unless I actually go do them. So my theme for tomorrow is “Go do something.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

