Treadmill Running

I had to get my pace work done on the treadmill yesterday and I forgot my IPOD. Nothing like trying to do a 1:20 run with no entertainment. But I got it done, I did a one mile warm-up with 4 miles at 8:54 pace with 800 jogs in between and then a cool down 800.
The run felt really good and I learned how to do redo my kitchen as well as watching several guys complete the shoulder workouts. So I guess it was kind of like multi-tasking while getting my run completed. I am hoping to do my slow long run this weekend on the Frostbite course but we shall see.

I need to get back in the pool next week but I don’t think it will happen unless I pile it on the morning routine after spin class. Good luck to the Memphis crowd this weekend. I’m also looking forward to the Holiday Trivia night with the Delta crown at Andiamo’s.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment